Cascadiacs logo

Gig History

- - - 2 0 1 8 - - -

 

Angel of the Winds Casino

Memorial Day Weekend

Sun May 27, 9pm

 

Big Lake Bar & Grill

Dine & Dance 8:30pm

Fri April 27, 2018

Fri May 18, 2018

 

Monday Lunchtime Dance Parties in Arlington

Angel of the Winds Casino

11:00am - 3:00pm

Mon, June 4, 2018

Mon, May 28, 2018

Mon, Jan 29, 2018

Mon, Mar 5, 2018

Mon, Mar 12, 2018

 

Weekend Dance Party in Mount Vernon

Angel of the Winds Casino

9pm - 1am

Fri-Sat, Jan 12-13, 2018

Fri-Sat Mar 23-24, 2018

 

- - - 2 0 1 7 - - -

 

New Year's Eve in Mount Vernon

Big Lake Bar & Grill

8:30pm - 12:30pm

Sun Dec 31, 2017

 

Weekend Dance Party in Mount Vernon

Big Lake Bar & Grill

8:30pm - 11:30pm

Fri-Sat Dec 29-30, 2017

 

Monday Lunchtime Dance Party in Arlington

Angel of the Winds Casino

11:00am - 3:00pm

Mon, Nov 20, 2017

 

Weekend Dance Party in Mount Vernon

Big Lake Bar & Grill

8:30pm - 11:30pm

Fri Oct 13, 2017

 

Monday Lunchtime Dance Party in Arlington

Angel of the Winds Casino

Mon, Oct 9, 2017, 11:00am - 3:00pm

 

Social Gathering in Stanwood

The Suites Senior Living
At Josephine Caring Community

Fri, Sept 29, 2017 - 6-8pm

 

Private Party - Everett Knights of Columbus

Sat, Sept 9, 2017

Want to add some altitude to your next event?
Contact us!

 

Weekend Dance Party in Arlington

Angel of the Winds Casino

Fri & Sat, Aug 11-12, 2017, 9:00pm

Fri & Sat, Sept 1-2, 2017, 9:00pm

Weekend Dancin' in Mount Vernon

The Big Lake Bar & Grill

Fri/Sat, July 14-15, 2017, 8:30pm

 

Monday Lunchtime Dance Party in Arlington

Angel of the Winds Casino

Mon, June 19, 2017, 11:00am - 3:00pm
Mon, July 3, 2017, 11:00am - 3:00pm

 

Previously "The Goodson Band,"

Mark joined in the Spring of 2017 and

the band was reborn as Cascadiacs

 

 

Angel of the Winds Casino

 

"If you eat lunch on Mondays, enjoy quality live music, and maybe want to dance a little instead of going to the gym, you should check it out."

 

The Angel has the usual evening & weekend live music offerings in their Watershed Lounge, (we play there on weekends too), but they also feature live music every Monday at lunch, from 11:00am to 3:00pm. This kind of thing happens all the time in Vegas, Austin, or Nashville, but this is Arlington. How cool is that? Even if you're not a "casino person," they have one of the best stages and sound/lighting systems around, with full-time sound engineers on staff, and it's separate from the gaming area, unlike some other casinos. It's a great place for live music, whether you're on stage, on the dance floor, or listening & lunching. It IS a casino, of course, and you can win prizes (without actually gambling!); just sign up for their rewards club and check in when you arrive. They have $50 drawings on the hour from 11am to 2pm, and a $100 drawing at 3pm. We've been playing music most of our (longish) lives, and this is one of the weirdest, coolest gigs ever. This happens every Monday; of course we'd especially love it if you'd come when we're there!

 

The Big Lake Bar & Grill

 

"There's always a nice bunch of happy people there for some reason. Go figure!"

 

The Big Lake is an authentic roadhouse. Every weekend since forever, they have featured live music and fun times for East Mount Vernon and environs. There's an actual automobile on the stage. Part of one, anyway. Call it a "Bar & Grille." It is also one of the few places (other than casinos) that hire bands for more than one night (or hour!) in a row. We love that. The food is good, they have prime rib every Friday!

 

Classic Rock with Altitude

Facebook logo